Outraged over the $85.00 fee to apply for a GMRS license? Infuriated by the threat to de-license GMRS? "Mad as Hell and not going to to take it anymore"? (from the Movie Network.) There may be a lot more that you can DO about it than you think! Congressional oversight and control of the FCC happens in 2 places.

In the SENATE: Committee on Energy & Commerce ---> Subcommittee on Communications and Technology.

In the HOUSE: Committee on Commerce, Science, & Transportation ---> Subcommittee on Communications, Technology, and the Internet.

Just WHO are the members of these Subcommittees? Check for YOUR state in the list below.


Alabama (AL): Senator Mark Begich (D)

Arkansas (AR): Senator Mark Pryor (D) - CHAIRMAN of Senate Subcommittee Communications and Technology

California (CA): Senator Barbara Boxer (D)
   Representative Anna G. Eshoo (CA-18th Congressional District)) - Ranking House Subcommittee Minority Leader
   Representative Dorris O. Matsui (CA-6th Congressional District)
   Representative Henry A. Waxman (CA-33rd Congressional District)

Colorado (CO): Representative Cory Gardner (CO-4th Congressional District)
   Representative Diana DeGette (CO-1st Congressional District)

Connecticut (CT): Senator Richard Blumenthal (D)

Florida (FL): Senator Bill Nelson (D)
   Senator Marco Rubio (R)

Hawaii (HI): Senator Brian Schatz (D)

Illinois (IL): Representative John Shimkus (IL-15th Congressional District
   Representative Adam Kinzinger (IL-16th Congressional District)
   Representative Bobby L. Rush (IL-1st Congressional District)

Indiana (IN): Senator Dan Coats (R)

Iowa (IA): Representative Bruce Braely (IA-1st Congressional District)

Kansas (KS): Representative Mike Pompeo (KS-4th Congressional District)

Kentucky (KY): Representative Brett Guthrie (KY-2nd Congressional District)

Louisiana (LA): Representative Steve Scalise (LA-1st Congressional District)

Michigan (MI): Representative Fred Upton (MI-6th Congressional District) - CHAIRMAN of House full Committee on Energy & Commerce
   Representative Mike Rogers (MI-8the Congressional District)
   Representative John D. Dingell (MI-12the Congressional District)

Minnesota (MN): Senator Amy Klobuchar (D)

Mississippi (MS): Senator Roger Wicker (R) - Senate Subcommittee Ranking Minority Leader

Missouri (MO): Senator Claire McCaskill (D)
   Senator Roy Blunt (R)
   Representative Billy Long (MO-7th Congressional District )

Nebraska (NE): Senator Deb Fischer (R)
   Representative Lee Terry (NE-2nd Congressional District)

Nevada (NV): Senator Dean Heller (R)

New Hampshire (NH): Senator Kelly Ayotte (R)

New Jersey (NJ): Representative Leonard Lance (NJ-7th Congressional District)

New Mexico (NM): Senator Amy Klobuchar (D)
   Representative Ben Ray Lujan (NM-3rd Congressional District)

North Carolina (NC): Representative Renee Ellmers (NC-2nd Congressional District)
   Repesentative G. K. Butterfield (NC-1st Congressional District)

Ohio (OH): Representative Bob Latta (OH-5th Congressional District) - Vice Chairman of House Subcommittee on Communications and Technology

Oregon (OR): Representative Greg Walden (OR-2nd Congressional District) - CHAIRMAN of Congressional Subcommittee on Communications and Technology

Pennsylvania (PA): Representative Micael F. Doyle (PA-14th Congressional District)

South Carolina (SC): Senator Tim Scott (R)

South Dakota (SD): Senator Ron Johnson (R)

Tennessee (TN): Representative Marsha Blackburn (TN-7th Congressional District)

Texas (TX): Senator Ted Cruz (R)
   Representative Joe Barton (TX-6th Congressional District)

Utah (UT): Representative Jim Matheson (UT-4th Congressional District)

Vermont (VT): Representative Peter Welch

Virginia (VA): Senator Mark Warner (D)

Washington (WA): Senator Maria Cantwell (D)

More to come later on how to be most effective meeting with your elected representatives

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

rolex gmt master,fake rolex for sale,omega,fake watches,rolex daytona,rolex prince,tissot,replica watches,montblanc,rolex air king,rado,rolex,rolex replica,corum,audemars piguet,panerai,zenith,patek philippe,longines